Popular questions...


What are the five major food groups?

The five major food groups are: Vegetables and legumes (which include beans, peas and tofu); Grains or cereals, such as bread, rice, breakfast cereals and pasta; Lean meats, fish, poultry and eggs, legumes, nuts and seeds; Fruits, and; Dairy and dairy substitutes (such as non-dairy milks fortified with calcium). Choosing a variety of foods within each of these food groups can help you give your baby all the nutrients it needs.

FAQ Frequently asked questions

Related topics

About this article

Author: Kellie Heywood
First answered: 18 Sep 2014
Last reviewed: 19 May 2018
Rating: 4.7 out of 5
Votes: 584 (Click smiley face below to rate)
Category: Diaper rash


Content goes in here.