Popular questions...


Are there different types of macular degeneration (MD)?

There are two forms of macular degeneration (MD), dry and wet. Almost everyone who gets MD will have the dry form to begin with. Some people, but not all, go on to develop the more severe wet form.

FAQ Frequently asked questions

Related topics

About this article

Author: Kellie Heywood
First answered: 18 Sep 2014
Last reviewed: 19 May 2018
Rating: 4.0 out of 5
Votes: 88 (Click smiley face below to rate)
Category: Cataracts


Content goes in here.